Postdoctoral and Research Professional Association

Welcome! We hope that this can be a landing spot for all WSU postdoctoral and research professionals.  WSU has over 100 Postdoctoral and Research Professionals spanning over every college and multiple campuses. Individually they help contribute to research and innovation at WSU. Together the PRPA offers support in building each member’s research and career.

If you have any suggestions or ideas, please contact Emily Brashear (emily.brashear@wsu.edu).


The PRPA would like to hear your opinions on what you’d like the PRPA to do.


PRPA Presidency

President: Prasad Parchuri
Vice President: Azeza Falghoush
Women Postdoc Liaison Representative–  Bethany Williams
Secretary: Elizabeth A. Holdsworth


Become part of the PRPA family!

Please fill out this form to be included in any future communication.

Who else is apart of WSU PRPA? 

This is a current list of Postdoctoral and Research Professionals within WSU.
NameEmailTitleDepartment
Abdul Azeezazeez.abdul@wsu.eduResearch AssociateInstitute of Biological Chemistry
Adrian Marshallatmarshall@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research FellowEntomology
Alexandra Jacksonalexandra.m.jackson@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateIREACH
Angelica Becerraangelica.becerra@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Teaching AssociateDigital Technology & Culture
Ánjali Rai anjalirules22@gmail.com Post Doctoral Research Associate Crop and Soil Sciences
Avishek Chandaavishek.chanda@wsu.eduPost Doctoral Research Associate Composite Materials and Engineering Center
Azeza Falghoushafalghoush@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology
Ben Vernasco ben.vernasco@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Researcher School of Biological Sciences
Bethany Williamsbethany.williams1@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateNutrition and Exercise Physiology
Bharath Kurki Nagaraja bharath.nagaraja@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Composite Material and Engineering Center
Chenxi Wang chenxi.wang@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Bioproducts Science & Engineering Laboratory
Christopher McCulloughchristopher.t.mccul@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateEntomology
Courtney Kurinec courtney.kurinec@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Psychology
Dylan Bealdylan.beal@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateEntomology
Elizabeth Holdsworthe.holdsworth@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateAnthropology
Hala Elsayedhala.elsayed@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology
Hira Kamalhira.kamal@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociatePlant Pathology
Hui Min Ounghuimin.oung@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateInstitute of Biological Chemistry
Jessica Francojessica.franco@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociatePlant Pathology
Joseph Hulberthulbe@wsu.eduUSDA NIFA Postdoctoral FellowPlant Pathology
Junrui Lijunrui.li@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Voiland School of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering
Kathiresan Selvamkathir.selvam@wsu.eduResearch Assistant ProfessorSchool of Molecular Biosciences
Lina Martinezlina.martinez@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateComposite Materials and Engineering Center
Mahmoud Gargourimahmoud.gargouri@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateInstitute of Biological Chemistry
Manish Chauhanmanish.chauhan@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate School of Molecular Biosciences
Mingzhu Lulu.ming-zhu@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Biological Sciences
Mustafa Ojonuba Jibrinmustafa.jibrin@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Plant Pathology
Olivia Brooksolivia.brooks@wsu.eduResearch AssociateCollege of Nursing
Prasad Parchuriprasad.parchuri@wsu.eduPost Doctoral Research Associate Institute of Biological Chemistry
RC Charles Maria Soosaicharles.mariasoosai@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociatePharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Rita Giulianirita.giuliani@wsu.eduResearch AssociateSchool of Biological Sciences
Robert Orpetrobert.orpet@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateEntomology
Sandhya Subashsandhya.subash@wsu.eduResearch AssociatePharmaceutical Sciences
Sankara Naynar Palanisankara.naynar@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateDepartment of Translational Medicine and Physiology
Sapinder Bali sapinder.bali@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Plant Pathology
Shubhankar Sircarshubhankar.sircar@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateAnimal Sciences
Smitha Sivapragasams.sivapragasam@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateSchool of Molecular Biosciences
Tayyaba Alvitayyaba.alvi@wsu.eduVisiting ScholarBiological Systems Engineering
Yu Mayu.ma@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateHorticulture