Skip to main content Skip to navigation

WSU Postdoctoral and Research Professional Association

Welcome! We hope that this can be a landing spot for all WSU postdoctoral and research professionals.  WSU has over 100 Postdoctoral and Research Professionals spanning over every college and multiple campuses. Individually they help contribute to research and innovation at WSU. Together the PRPA offers support in building each member’s research and career.

 

If you have any suggestions or ideas, please feel free to contact Emily Brashear (emily.brashear@wsu.edu) or Balasaheb Sonawane (b.sonawane@wsu.edu).

 


 

President: Balasaheb Sonawane
Vice President: Shyam Solanki
Treasurer: Bharath Kurki Nagaraja
Communication & Community Engagement Officer: Courtney Kurinec

 


Member Highlight

Courtney Kurinec
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ph.D. Baylor University, 2019
Email: courtney.kurinec@wsu.edu

 

Research Interests:

  • Memory
  • Decision making
  • Metacognition and learning

In my research, I focus on factors that can influence memory and decision making in diverse contexts. Specifically, I have investigated how factors such as cognitive load, stereotypes, and metacognitive ability affect the way people are able to recall information and the types of decisions they later make. I am currently working in the Affective and Cognitive Influences of Decisions (ACID) Lab to explore how sleep restriction affects memory and decision making.

 


Become a part of the PRPA family!

Please fill out this form to be included in any future communication.

Postdoctoral & Research Professional

Who else is apart of WSU PRPA? 

This is a current list of Postdoctoral and Research Professionals within WSU.
NameEmailTitleDepartment
Amit Sharma amit.sharma2@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Department of Civil Engineering
Anjali Krishnan anjali.krishnan@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Food Science/ IAREC
Ánjali Rai anjalirules22@gmail.com Post Doctoral Research Associate Crop and Soil Sciences
Ashley Railey ashley.railey@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Institute for Research and Education to Advance Community Health (IREACH)
Balasaheb Sonawaneb.sonawane@wsu.eduPostdoctorate School of Biological Sciences
Ben Vernasco ben.vernasco@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Researcher School of Biological Sciences
Bharath Kurki Nagaraja bharath.nagaraja@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Composite Material and Engineering Center
Camille Wendlandt camille.wendlandt@gmail.com Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Biological Sciences
Carmella Vizza Carmella.vizza@gmail.com Postdoctoral Research Associate School of the Environment
Cassandra Nikolaus cassandra.nikolaus@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Institute for Research and Education to Advance Community Health (IREACH)
Chenxi Wang chenxi.wang@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Bioproducts Science & Engineering Laboratory
Courtney Kurinec courtney.kurinec@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Psychology
Daniel Mulendore mullendore@wsu.edu Staff Scientist Franceschi Microscopy and Imaging Center
Eric Nilsson nilsson@wsu.edu Research Associate Professor School of Biological Sciences
Gitanjali Shresthagshrestha@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateHuman Development
Hari Kiran Kotapati hari.kotapati@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Institute of Biological Chemistry
Ilyas Unluilyas.unlu@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateChemistry
Jessica Waite jessica.waite@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Horticulture
John Drazin John.drazin@wsu.edu Assistant Research Professor Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Joseph Hulberthulbe@wsu.eduUSDA NIFA Postdoctoral FellowPlant Pathology
Karl Alcover k.alcover@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Medical Education and Clinical Sciences
Katalin Korpany katalin.korpany@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Chemistry
Kathiresan Selvam kathir.selvam@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Researcher School of Molecular Biosciences
Kuenzang Omkuenzang.om@wsu.eduResearch InternSchool of Biological Sciences
Mailea Miller-Pierce M.miller-pierce@wsu.edu Postdoctorate Biology
Maren Mossman maren.mossman@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Physics
Marina Savenkova marina@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Integrative Physiology and Neuroscience
Miao Wen miao.wen@wsu.edu PhD graduate Civil and Environmental Engineering
Mingzhu Lulu.ming-zhu@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Biological Sciences
Mohammadali Azadfar mohammadali.azadfar@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Composite Materials and Engineering Center
Nalok Dutta nalok.dutta@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Bioproducts Science & Engineering Laboratory
Nate Law nathan_law@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Molecular Biosciences
Nitin Dhowlagharnitin.dhowlaghar@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate School of Food Science
Prabu Gnanasekaran prabubc@gmail.comPost Doctoral Research Associate Plant Pathology
Rishikesh Ghogare rishikesh.ghogare@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Horticulture
Rita Giulianirita.giuliani@wsu.eduResearch AssociateSchool of Biological Sciences
Romana Iftikhar romana.iftikhar@wsu.edu Post Doctoral Research Associate Plant Pathology
Sapinder Bali sapinder.bali@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Plant Pathology
Sean Mossman sean.mossman@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Physics
Shagufta Perveen shagufta06@yahoo.com Research Fellow Plant Pathology
Shaoqu Xie shaoqu.xie@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Voiland School of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering
Shyam Solanki shyam.solanki@wsu.edu Post Doctoral Research Associate Crop and Soil Sciences
Solmaz Amiri solmaz.amiri@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Nutrition and Exercise Physiology
Yibo Huangfu yibo.huangfu@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Civil and Environmental Engineering
Zhongming Gao zhongming.gao@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Civil and Environmental Engineering