Skip to main content Skip to navigation

WSU Postdoctoral and Research Professional Association

Welcome! We hope that this can be a landing spot for all WSU postdoctoral and research professionals.  If you have any suggestions or ideas, please feel free to contact Emily Brashear (emily.brashear@wsu.edu) or Balasaheb Sonawane (b.sonawane@wsu.edu).

 

Funding Opportunities

 

PivotWith Pivot, you can easily explore new avenues for funding, view funding opportunities uniquely matched to your area of research, and collaborate with colleagues. Using your WSU ID you can create and save personalized search criteria and receive a weekly targeted funding email alert listing new opportunities in their research areas.

 

Find funding by using the Pivot database or check out the Postdoc Awards!

 

Featured Opportunity:

Research Associateship Program

https://pivot.proquest.com/funding_opps/128608

 

 

Abstract:

 

Objectives of the NRC Research Associateship Programs:

– To provide postdoctoral and senior scientists and engineers of unusual promise and ability
opportunities for research on problems,

National Academics of Sciences Engineering Medicine

largely of their own choice, that are compatible with the interests of the sponsoring laboratories
– To contribute to the overall efforts of the laboratories
– To provide an opportunity for recent doctoral graduates to conduct concentrated research in association with selected members of the permanent professional laboratory staff
– To afford an opportunity for established scientists and engineers to conduct research without the interruptions and distracting assignments of a permanent career position 

– To provide postdoctoral and senior scientists and engineers of unusual promise and ability opportunities for research on problems, largely of their own choice, that are compatible with the interests of the sponsoring laboratories
– To contribute to the overall efforts of the laboratories
– To provide an opportunity for recent doctoral graduates to conduct concentrated research in association with selected members of the permanent professional laboratory staff
– To afford an opportunity for established scientists and engineers to conduct research without the interruptions and distracting assignments of a permanent career position 


Announcements

Join the Postdoctoral and Research Professional Association listserv here.

 

Fall 2019 Professional Development Initiative (PDI)

PDI provides a range of programs, training opportunities, and resources to graduate and professional students that will help prepare them for academic and career success. The goal of PDI  is to ensure that all graduate and professional students have the skills, knowledge, and mindsets necessary to succeed both professionally and academically.

 

Check out the calendar of upcoming events!

 

Lady with PlannerMark your calendars!!

PRPA next meeting:

Tuesday, November 5th at 12:15pm

Lighty 280

 

~Speaker to be announced~

PRPA Meeting RSVP

 

 

Looking for free memberships?

Cheeky Scientist Cheeky Scientist: At WSU, we are committed to helping you develop the professional skills necessary to pursue your dream career. As such, we are delighted to announce a partnership with Cheeky Scientist to provide STEM PhD’s and post-docs with the opportunity to build the necessary skills to pursue a career in Industry.

As part of the partnership we are offering a limited number of spaces to the Cheeky Scientist Association online training platform.

 

the versatile PhDVersatile PhD: Versatile PhD helps graduate students and new PhDs envision, prepare for and excel in non-academic careers. Here you will find a wonderful online community, an overview of PhD careers, PhD-appropriate job listings and access to a database of nearly 90,000 members.


 

 

Who else is apart of WSU PRPA? 

This is a current list of Postdoctoral and Research Professionals within WSU.
NameEmailTitleDepartment
Ilyas Unluilyas.unlu@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research AssociateChemistry
Balasaheb Sonawaneb.sonawane@wsu.eduPostdoctorate School of Biological Sciences
Kuenzang Omkuenzang.om@wsu.eduResearch InternSchool of Biological Sciences
Dennis Nicuh Lozadaden.lozada@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Crop and Soil Sciences
Mingzhu Lulu.ming-zhu@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Biological Sciences
Eric Nilsson nilsson@wsu.edu Research Associate Professor School of Biological Sciences
Bharath Kurki Nagaraja bharath.nagaraja@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Composite Material and Engineering Center
Hari Kiran Kotapati hari.kotapati@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Institute of Biological Chemistry
Nate Law nathan_law@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Molecular Biosciences
Karl Alcover k.alcover@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Medical Education and Clinical Sciences
Amit Sharma amit.sharma2@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Department of Civil Engineering
Yibo Huangfu yibo.huangfu@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Civil and Environmental Engineering
Shaoqu Xie shaoqu.xie@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Voiland School of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering
Courtney Kurinec courtney.kurinec@wsu.eduPostdoctoral Research Associate Psychology
Daniel Mulendore mullendore@wsu.edu Staff Scientist Franceschi Microscopy and Imaging Center
Nalok Dutta nalok.dutta@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Bioproducts Science & Engineering Laboratory
Chenxi Wang chenxi.wang@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Bioproducts Science & Engineering Laboratory
Camille Wendlandt camille.wendlandt@gmail.com Postdoctoral Research Associate School of Biological Sciences
Kathiresan Selvam kathir.selvam@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Researcher School of Molecular Biosciences
Miao Wen miao.wen@wsu.edu PhD graduate Civil and Environmental Engineering
Mohammadali Azadfar mohammadali.azadfar@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Composite Materials and Engineering Center
Jessica Waite jessica.waite@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Horticulture
Carmella Vizza Carmella.vizza@gmail.com Postdoctoral Research Associate School of the Environment
Solmaz Amiri solmaz.amiri@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Nutrition and Exercise Physiology
Sean Mossman sean.mossman@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Physics
Zhongming Gao zhongming.gao@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Civil and Environmental Engineering
Katalin Korpany katalin.korpany@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Chemistry
Maren Mossman maren.mossman@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Physics
John Drazin John.drazin@wsu.edu Assistant Research Professor Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Mailea Miller-Pierce M.miller-pierce@wsu.edu Postdoctorate Biology
Rishikesh Ghogare rishikesh.ghogare@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Horticulture
Cassandra Nikolaus cassandra.nikolaus@wsu.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate Institute for Research and Education to Advance Community Health (IREACH)
Shyam Solanki shyam.solanki@wsu.edu Post Doctoral Research Associate Crop and Soil Sciences

 

Become a part of the PRPA family!

Please fill out this form to be included in any future communication.

Postdoctoral & Research Professional